2022 2nd International Conference on Artificial Intelligence, Big Data and Algorithms (CAIBDA 2022)

Honorary Chair

Prof. Dr. Abdel-Badeeh Mohamed  Salem.jpg 

Prof. Dr Abdel-Badeh M. Salem is a professor emeritus of Computer Science since September 2007 till now. He was a former Vice Dean of the Faculty of Computer and Information Sciences at Ain Shams University, Cairo-Egypt (1996-2007).  He was a full professor Dr.of Computer Science at Faculty of Science, Ain Shams University from 1989 to 1996.  He was a Director of the Scientific Computing Center at Ain Shams University (1984-1990).In 1996 he was moved to the Faculty of Computer and Information Sciences at the same university. His research includes Knowledge engineering and computing, expert systems, intelligent medical and health informatics, and intelligent e-learning technologies.  He has published around 600 papers in refereed journals and conference proceedings in these areas, 110 of them are in Scopus.  He has been involved in more than 600 conferences and workshops as a  Keynote speaker, member of Int. Program Committees, organizer and Session Chair.  He is the author and co-author of 25 Books in English and Arabic Languages.
 He was one of the founders of the following events, First Egyptian Workshop on Expert Systems 1987, Int. Cairo Conference on Artificial Intelligence Applications in 1992 and Int. Conf. on Intelligent Computing and Information Systems 2002, and one of the main sustainers of annual Int. Romanian Internet Learning Workshop Project (RILW), 1997. In addition, he was Secretary of Egyptian Computer Society (1984-1990), Member of National Committee in Informatics – Academy of Scientific Research and Technology (1992-200), Member of Egyptian Committee in the Inter-Governmental Informatics Program, IIP-UNISCO, Paris (1988-1990) and Coordinator of the Annual International Conference for Statistics, Scientific Computing, and Social and Demographic Research (1983-1990).  In addition he was a partner of a MED CAMPUS Projects on Methodologies and Technologies for Distance Education in the Mediterranean (1993-1995).

Conference Chair

Dr. Tie Qiu.png

Dr. Tie Qiu is currently a Full Professor at School of Computer Science and Technology, Tianjin University, China. Prior to this position, he held assistant professor in 2008 and associate professor in 2013 at School of Software, Dalian University of Technology. He was a visiting professor at department of electrical and computer engineering of Iowa State University in U.S. (2014-2015).
He serves as an associate editor of IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking(ToN), IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering (TNSE) and IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics: Systems area editor of Ad Hoc Networks (Elsevier), associate editor of Computers and Electrical Engineering (Elsevier), Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences (Springer), a guest editor of Future Generation Computer Systems. He serves as General Chair, Program Chair, Workshop Chair, Publicity Chair, Publication Chair or TPC Member of a number of international conferences.

Technical Committees

Prof. R.P. Mohanty, Fellow of Indian National Engineering Academy, India

Prof. Ghasem Mirjalily, Yazd University, Iran

Prof. Ke-Lin Du, Concordia University, Canada

Prof. Gheorghe Grigoras, Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Dr. Rui Kang, Jiangsu Academy of Agricultural Science, China

Dr. Rushit Dave, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, USA

Prof. Shiquan Zhou, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Rafal Drezewski, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

Prof. Azeddine WAHBI, University Hassan ll, Morocco

Prof. Yilun Shang, Northumbria University, U.K

Prof. Zoran Bojkovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Dr. Ozgur Koray SAHINGOZ, Biruni University Istanbul Turkey

Prof. Wen-Sheng Zhao, Hangzhou Dianzi University, China

Prof. Farhaoui Yousef, Moulay Ismail University, Morocco

Dr. Daniela Litan, Hyperion University, Romania

Dr. Brahim LEJDEL, University of Echahid Hamma Lakhdar, Algeria

Dr. Javad Khazaei, Lehigh University, USA

Dr. Florin-Marian Birleanu, University of Pitesti, Romania

Prof. Rajeev Kanth, University of Turku, Finland

Dr. Vanlin Sathya, University of Chicago, USA

Dr. Maslina Zolkepli, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Krzysztof Szwarc, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland

Keep being updated...